Skip to content


Staff working for the Centennial Park and Moore Park Trust are employed by the NSW Office of Environment and Heritage, as part of the Botanic Gardens & Centennial Parklands organisation.

The organisation is guided by an Executive Team, consisting of the Executive and the Directors of operational groups.

Executive Director
Denise Ora

Director Research & Chief Botanist
Dr Brett Summerell

Director of Horticultural Management
Jimmy Turner

A/Director Visitor Experience
Melissa Driscoll

Director Sport & Recreation
Carla Armanet

Director Assets & Facilities Management 
George Salouros

Director Science & Conservation
Jo White
A/Director Commercial Services
Kate Squire

Director Corporate Services and Governance
Tania Betts

A/Director Strategic Planning and Projects
Jenni Calzini