Snapshot

  • The Great CP Egg Hunt


    Back for its 4th year, the Great CP Egg Hunt is a fun family-based activity this Easter. More info.

  • Best of the Blog


    Check out great events, news, history and stunning photography on the Centennial Parklands blog. More info.

  • Centennial Park - A History


    Our great new book on the history of Centennial Park is now on sale. Beautifully presented, great gift idea. More info.

print Resize Text SmallerResize Text Larger

What's On at Centennial Parklands

Download Current What's On (PDF)
 

Currently Showing Events for:

  • 20140419

    Pony Rides

    Every Saturday and Sunday

    Children will love this pony-riding experience with hand–led pony rides in the Park.

  • 20140531

    Events at SCG & Allianz Stadium

    Various event dates

    All the dates for events at Sydney Football Stadium.

  • 20140518

    Birdwatchers Breakfast

    Sun 18 May, Sun 27 July, Sun 9 Nov, Sunday 8 Feb 2015

    Join expert birdwatcher Trevor Waller on this early morning guided tour to spot some of the Parklands migratory and resident land and water birds.

  • 20140504

    Dog Obedience Training

    Held every Sunday (excluding public and school holidays)

    Run by Eastern Suburbs Dog Training Club. Learn to teach your dog basic to competition level obedience.

  • 20140423

    Spotlight Prowl

    Fri 11 Apr (5.30 pm), Wed 23 Apr (5.30 pm), Fri 23 May (5.00 pm)

    Join Rangers on one of our most popular after dark programs as we spotlight possums, flying foxes and other night creatures.

  • 20140422

    Kids Big Fish

    Autumn: Thu 17 Apr and Tue 22 Apr Winter: Tue 1 Jul and Thu 10 Jul Spring: Thu 25 Sep and Tue 30 Sep Summer: Tue 13 Jan 2015 and Thu 22 Jan 2015

    Come and join ‘Tony the Fish Whisperer’ and fish for some huge carp in Centennial Park's ponds!

  • 20140422

    Kids vs Wild

    Tue 22 Apr

    This popular program is about fun, challenges and learning basic survival techniques and bushcraft.

  • 20140422

    Parklands Tennis Camps

    Camp 1 (4 days): Mon 14 Apr–Thu 17 Apr Camp 2 (3 days): Tue 22 Apr–Thu 24 Apr

    Have lots of fun learning the great sport of tennis.

  • 20140414

    Horse Riding Camps - Moore Park Stables

    Various dates throughout the school holidays

    Ride, decorate your horse and play mounted games in these fun filled two–day camps.

  • 20140414

    Horse Riding Camps - Eastside Riding Academy

    Various dates throughout the school holidays

    Action packed horsey holiday fun!

  • 20140414

    Horse Riding Camps - Centennial Stables

    Various dates throughout the school holidays

    Kids enjoy two rides per day and learn how to handle and care for horses correctly and safely.

  • 20140414

    Horse Riding Camps - Budapest Riding Stables

    Various dates throughout the school holidays

    Flexible camps for children, including instruction on suitable ponies.

  • 20140414

    Horse Riding Camps - Papillon Riding Stables

    Various dates throughout the school holidays

    Papilon Riding Stables is one of five riding schools located in the Centennial Parklands Equestrian Centre. Each school offers a variety of holiday programs where children get the chance to learn about pony care and basic riding.

  • 20140517

    Eastern Suburbs Relay for Life

    Sat 17 May overnight to Sun 18 May

    Relay for Life is a fun, outdoor and overnight fundraising event honouring those whose lives have been touched by cancer.

  • 20140423

    CP Bush Rangers

    Wed 23 Apr

    Kids will have a "wild" time at CP Bush Rangers!

  • 20140419

    The Great CP Egg Hunt!

    Sat 19 Apr and Sun 20 Apr

    Back for its fourth year with a new trail! Follow the clues, complete the challenges, collect eggs and hunt for a furry Easter friend.

  • 20140412

    Sydney Family Show

    Sat 12 Apr to Wed 23 Apr

    Action packed show with fun activities the whole family can enjoy. Free entry.

  • 20141115

    Polo in the City

    Sat 15 Nov

    Experience first-hand the exciting combination of horse racing and the agility of ball sports, together with the grunt and physical vigour of rugby!

  • 20140921

    Sydney Running Festival

    Sun 21 Sep

    The annual Sydney Marathon will come through Centennial Park and Moore Park.

  • 20140426

    Peter Solness Photography Workshop: Painting with Light

    Fri 7 Mar, Fri 4 Apr, Fri 2 May

    New workshops by popular demand!

  • 20140426

    Free Eco Meditation

    The fourth Saturday of each month.

    Centennial Parklands is running free meditation sessions. Come along and enjoy the peace and tranquility in the Park and experience the benefits of meditation.

  • 20140502

    Centennial Parklands Foundation Corporate Golf Day

    Fri 2 May 2014

    Get together a team of 4 players and sign up now and help support the work of the Centennial Parklands Foundation.

  • 20140507

    Moore Park Golf Pee Wee Term Classes

    8 week term program

    The Pee Wee program offers a fun environment that introduces youngsters to the wonderful world of golf.

  • 20140505

    Moore Park Golf Junior Term Classes

    8 week program

    The Junior School Term program is designed for children ages 6+ years, dividing into Birdies, Eagles and Bears depending on their age and experience.

  • 20140422

    The Mini Mudders Club

    Tue 22 Apr

    Put on some old clothes, grab your gum boots and get ready to get muddy! This new under 5’s play club is all about exploring, creating and playing with mud. Soap NOT included!

  • 20140419

    Golf: Women's Social Hit n Giggle

    Every Tuesday, Wednesday and Saturday

    It's Women's Hit & Giggle at Moore Park Golf!

  • 20140421

    Sri Chinmoy Fun Run

    Sun 23 Feb, Mon 21 Apr, Sun 8 Jun

    The Sri Chinmoy Marathon Team offers a race series at popular Sydney running venues for runner’s enjoyment, fitness and self-transcendence.

  • 20140503

    Nike She Runs

    Sat 3 May

  • 20140421

    Tiny Tots Introduction Camp at Centennial Stables

    Mon 14 Apr, Mon 21 Apr

    Introduce your tiny tot to the world of ponies with a camp run by Centennial Stables, a riding school located in the Centennial Parklands Equestrian Centre.

  • 20140427

    Ted's Tree Tour

    Sun 27 Apr, Sun 22 Jun, Sun 12 Oct

    Join Ted Hoare, Centennial Parklands Senior Arborist, on a guided walk looking at Centennial Park’s majestic trees.

  • 20140424

    Seniors Golf Program

    Classes run on Thursdays

  • 20140531

    Events at The Comedy Store

    Various dates

    Visit the Sydney Comedy Store for the best in live comedy.

  • 20140422

    Lego Robotics 1

    Tue 22 Apr

    Be among the first to learn how to program our brand new Lego Mindstorms EV3 robots to do your bidding.

  • 20140428

    Ladies On-Course at Moore Park Golf

    Mon 17 Mar, Mon 28 Apr, Mon 19 May

    This 90 minute, one-off, class is designed for women with on-course experience.

  • 20140418

    Golf: Short-Game Master Class

    Fri 21 Mar, Fri 18 Apr, Fri 23 May

  • 20140508

    One Day Golf School

    Thu 13 Mar, Thu 10 Apr, Thu 8 May

  • 20140419

    Golf: Ball Flight Control Class

    Sat 22 Mar, Sat 19 Apr, Sat 17 May

  • 20140424

    Swamp Creatures

    Thu 24 Apr

    Will you find a rare species or something new? Explore Lachlan Swamp and its millions of tiny, amazing animals, fish and micro-organisms. Using bug catchers and nets you will discover an amazing world of mini-beasts!

  • 20140501

    K-Vest Class

    Thu 6 Mar, Thu 3 Apr, Thu 1 May

  • 20140510

    Volunteers Plant Sale

    Sat 10 May (the day before Mothers Day) and Sat 6 Sep (the day before Fathers Day)

    Come and support the work of our volunteers at our 2014 Plant Sales days.

  • 20140419

    EQ Village Markets

    Every Wednesday and Saturday

  • 20140525

    East Side Ride

    Sun 25 May

  • 20140904

    The Australian Garden Show Sydney

    Thu 4-Sun 7 Sep 2014

    This is a must-see event for everyone from novices and families to experienced gardeners. The ultimate showcase that will rival the world for its display of rare and amazing horticulture.

  • 20140422

    Banksia Buddies

    Every Tuesday

    Come along to this exciting nature play program especially for preschoolers. Conveniently located in a special area right next to the Cafe. Make it a regular weekly activity to enjoy. Book your spot now.

  • 20140421

    Moore Park Golf Junior 4 day Golf Camp

    Mon 14 Apr, Mon 21 Apr

    Children will play golf for 3 hours per day for four consecutive days.

  • 20140502

    Moore Park Golf Junior Golf Clinic

    Fri 7 Mar, Fri 4 Apr, Fri 2 May

    A free 2.5 hour Junior Golf Clinic.

  • 20140422

    Lego Robotics 2 - Intermediate level

    Tue 22 Apr

    Have you already attended our Lego Robotics workshop and are looking for more of a challenge? Now it’s time to see what they can really do!

  • 20140422

    Justice Crew

    Tue 22 Apr

    Find out what's on at the Hordern Pavilion and the Royal Hall of Industries.

  • 20140508

    Bonhams Auction

    Thu 8 May – Sun 11 May

  • 20140511

    Batwatchers Breakfast

    Sun 11 May, Sun 31 Aug, Sun 16 Nov, Sun 18 Jan 2015

    Join a Centennial Parklands ranger and bat expert on this early morning guided tour of Sydney’s largest flying fox colony.

  • 20140424

    Extreme Engineering

    Thu 24 Apr

    Put your creativity to the test as you crash test contraptions, construct towers, build boats, make rockets and more.

  • 20140424

    Meccano Mayhem

    Thu 24 Apr

    Use your tool and your brain to create simple and complex machines with Meccano during this hands-on workshop.

  • 20140423

    Doobie Brothers Concert

    Wed 23 Apr

  • 20140515

    Fashion Weekend Sydney

    Thu 15 May - Sun 18 May

  • 20140511

    Mother’s Day at CP Dining

    Sun 11 May

    Treat Mum to a breakfast or lunch at Centennial Parklands Dining this year.

  • 20140817

    Variety Bash

    Sun 17 Aug